Jump to content

Genedata Bioprocess at Ferring –
A Lean and Smart Approach for Setting Up an Antibody Development Platform

September 12, 2024 | 7:00 PDT | 10:00 EDT | 16:00 CEST 

Discover how Ferring Pharmaceuticals uses Genedata Bioprocess® for end-to-end bioprocess development of proteins, antibodies, gene therapies, and novel microbiome-replacement therapies. At their new Biologics Innovation Centre, Ferring has deployed Genedata as their central data and workflow management system for process development and CMC tasks.

Genedata Bioprocess

  • Connects data generation, processing, and analysis across Ferring’s global organization
  • Allows Ferring to increase efficiency, find data more easily, and develop better processes faster
  • Ensures full traceability along Ferring’s development workflows, including cell line development, cell banking, upstream process development (USP), downstream process development (DSP), formulation development (FD), analytical development (AD), laboratory management, and screening assays
  • Provides a structured data foundation to support decision-making, risk management, and AI/ML approaches